Bianca Pizza
Bianca Pizza

Yesterday I had a busy day and needed to get some dinner together quick.  I haven’t properly restocked my fridge since my trip which is a little frustrating.  (It is amazing how you can get so thrown off when you break from your regular routine for a while.)

I had to run to the grocery store to pick up a few essential items and I was trying to think of something quick I could make for dinner.  It hit me that pizza it always easy and delicious.  Who doesn’t like pizza.  I picked up a tube of Pillsbury pizza dough and some toppings.  I don’t like using canned sauce on home made pizza and I didn’t have time to do my sauce so I figured I just make it Bianca, which is equally delicious.  Besides it reminds me of this delicious pizza I use to order when I was single.  It was a HUGE bianca pizza and I would get it with feta cheese.  It was so big I would eat from it for like 3 days.  If you are ever in Norfolk, VA, visit Bella Pizzeria in Ghent….Yummy!

 

 

Bianca Pizza

Everything was eyeballed, no measuring

  • 1 tube of Pillsbury Pizza dough
  • olive oil
  • oregano
  • garlic powder
  • garlic cloves, pressed
  • spinach, chopped
  • ham, diced
  • roma tomatoes, sliced
  • fresh basil, diced
  • feta cheese crumbles
  • salt
  1. Roll out your dough on a cookie sheet and press out to the size of the sheet.
  2. Mix olive oil, oregano & garlic powder.  Brush over pizza dough.
  3. Press 2 garlic cloves over pizza dough, spreading it out.
  4. Sprinkle feta cheese over pizza
  5. Top with spinach, tomatoes, ham and basil.
  6. Spray with a little more olive oil and sprinkle with salt.
  7. Cook in the oven at 400 degrees for 13 minutes.  Yummy!